RAMEN SOUP

This is a Japanese, very easy to make, ramen soup recipe. When people hear about ramen, they tend to imagine it is difficult to prepare, but I will help you make it yourself with ingredients you most likely already have at home.

INGREDIENTS:

1 bag Ramen Noodles or Dried Rice Noodles

¼ cabbage chopped

1 carrot chopped

1 parsnip chopped

1 red onion chopped

3 garlic gloves chopped

4 mushrooms chopped

1 ½ lemon

1 ½ piece of ginger the size of your thumb grated

1 handful parsley and dill chopped

1 shot glass sesame blended

8 Tbsp soy sauce

2 tsp Worcestershire sauce

2 Tbsp. sesame oil (or any other type of oil)

½ Chinese five spice

Pinch of chili powder

Salt and pepper

For the meat lovers:

700 ml chicken stock

400 g cooked pork or chicken breast

INSTRUCTIONS:

Put all the chopped vegetables in a big pot

Add the chicken stock

Add the Noodles

Add boiling water to cover them up and let cook at medium fire

When the Noodles and vegetables become soft, add the blended sesame powder

Add the grated ginger, parsley, dill and lemon juice

Season with salt, pepper, chili powder and Chinese spices

Add the soy sauce, the Worcestershire sauce and the oil and stir

Add the cooked meat

Leave on stove for another 5 minutes

You can also add garnisch if you like:

4 boiled egss, peeled and halved

100 g baby spinach

3 tbsp sweetcorn

1 sliced green onion

handful sesame

ENJOY!


Thank you for reading, I hope it was useful and I wish you an amazing experience!

Don’t forget to follow me and share with your friends.

Stay healthy, Reea.

Instagram: reea.ha

Publicat de followreea

About me and my blog: Hi! I am an architect who decided to design her own life instead of just buildings. I have always tried to live a balanced life. I am passionate about traveling, cooking and fitness. I have always had a rebellious side that pushed me to be free and wild. I am an explorer because of my curious nature. In this blog I will be sharing my experiences and lifestyle with you. I hope you will enjoy the stories and I hope the tips will be helpful.

Lasă un comentariu